Back Print

DHS National Honor Society inductions held Sunday

Posted: Thu, Jan 27, 2011 7:04 PM

The Decorah High School National Honors Society inducted 46 new members during its annual ceremony at 3:00 p.m. Sunday in the high school auditorium.

In order to be inducted into National Honor Society, a student must have maintained a 3.5 grade point average and have been selected by a committee of faculty on the basis of leadership, scholarship, character and service to others.

The new National Honor Society senior inductees for this year are Kayla Kregel, Moran Lonning, Kelsey Strand, Leah Broderick, and Taisha Thornton. The new junior inductees for this year are Blaise Schaeffer, Erin Voss, Kilah Hemesath, Allison Orvis, Elizabeth Hovden, Erica Bjelland, Jordan Tietz, Katrina Shindelar, Christian Pearson, Molly McDonough, Alex Carney, Kaitlyn Yahr, Emma Breitenstein, Stephanie Rima, Pearl Faldet, Jonathon Winter, Hannah Kuehner, Andrew Storlie, Olivia Mitchell, Abby Meirick, Rachel Haindfield, Elizabeth Shroyer, Morgan Weis, Andrew Luzum, Ashley Cliff, Kaitlyn Svestka, Carolina Deifelt-Streese, Nick Nelson, Lauren Hable, Riley Samuelson, Gabriel Eide, Zachary Schmelzer, Jackie Hoyme, Maynard Newhouse, Laura Francois, Breanne Pierce, Gayge Samuelson, Marea Holkesvik, Tessa Kraus, Jenna Hrdlicka, and Kyle Hove.