Certification of Candidates June 3, 2014, Primary Election Iowa Secretary of State's Office



Winneshiek

Party	For the Office of District	Ballot Name	Phonetic Name
Democratic	United States Senator	Bruce Braley	Broose Bray-lee ("Broose" sounds like "moose")
Democratic	United States Representative District 1	Swati Dandekar	Swa-tee DAN-day-car
Democratic	United States Representative District 1	Anesa Kajtazovic	A-ne-sa Kay-ta-zo-vich
Democratic	United States Representative District 1	Pat Murphy	Pat MUR-fee
Democratic	United States Representative District 1	Dave O'Brien	Candidate did not provide
Democratic	United States Representative District 1	Monica Vernon	MON-ick-uh VERR-none
Democratic	Governor	Jack Hatch	Candidate did not provide
Democratic	Secretary of State	Brad Anderson	Candidate did not provide
Democratic	Auditor of State	Jonathan Neiderbach	Candidate did not provide
Democratic	Treasurer of State	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Michael L. Fitz-ger-ald
Democratic	Secretary of Agriculture	Sherrie Taha	Sherrie Tay-ha
Democratic	Attorney General	Tom Miller	Candidate did not provide
Democratic	State Representative District 051	Laura Hubka	Candidate did not provide
Democratic	State Representative District 055	Rick Edwards	Candidate did not provide
Republican	United States Senator	Sam Clovis	Sam Clo'vis (long O sound)
Republican	United States Senator	Joni Ernst	Joni Er-n-st
Republican	United States Senator	Mark Jacobs	Candidate did not provide
Republican	United States Senator	Scott Schaben	Scott SHAY-BIN
Republican	United States Senator	Matt Whitaker	Matt Wih-t-uh-ker
Republican	United States Representative District 1	Rod Blum	Candidate did not provide
Republican	United States Representative District 1	Gail E. Boliver	Candidate did not provide
Republican	United States Representative District 1	Steve Rathje	Steve RAH-CHEE
	Governor	Terry E. Branstad	Terry E. Bran-stad
Republican	Governor	Tom Hoefling	Tom Hō-fling
Republican	Secretary of State	Paul D. Pate	Candidate did not provide
	Auditor of State	Mary Mosiman	Mary Moze-man
Republican	Treasurer of State	NO CANDIDATE	None
Republican	Secretary of Agriculture	Bill Northey	Candidate did not provide
Republican	Attorney General	NO CANDIDATE	None
Republican	State Representative District 051	Josh Byrnes	Josh Burns
Republican	State Representative District 055	Darrel Branhagen	DARE-el BRAHN-ha-gen